On The Duggars

What a Witch

Sexual Abuse Silence

I don’t want to talk about the parents.

I don’t want to talk about how they raised their children in a cult.

I don’t want to talk about Josh Duggar.

He’s a child molester.

I don’t want to talk about his “reform.”

Josh and his parents insist that he is no longer a danger, but Josh and his parents are also the people who hid his sexual assault.

So maybe their word is not so valuable.

Oh wait, I’m sorry, I misspoke. (mistyped?)

Their word means less than nothing and I would be perfectly happy if they would shut the fuck up.

I don’t want to talk about the family’s connection with Hobby Lobby.

I don’t want to talk about the fact that the place that Josh was sent to for “counseling,” the place wherein the family claims that Josh underwent his “reform” was run by a man who is…

View original post 459 more words

4 thoughts on “On The Duggars

  1. This is full on disgusting! The father alone has proven himself a liar and hipacritic! Jim bob in 2002 when he was running for a set in the Senate stated; (paraphrasing here) any insest or rape should be treated as a capital crime and perpetrator of these crimes should be put to death.

    Yet, even though a police report was filed on Josh, nothing ever came of the crime. Except to send him to a “reform” school with another child molester.

    Yet, they believe gays are a threat to children, what a laughable family! I truly feel sorry for that family and more so for the females and children!

  2. Yes, it is wrong on so many levels… especially the social re-victimization of survivers by others who want to defend thier privacy. The word play is fascinating, I wrote a poem about it on my blog… one thing that stand outs among many others – Josh says, ‘If I continued down *this* road…. wouldn’t it be lingusitically down *that* previous road? Coupled with the fact that he says he is repentent and yet after all these years he still can only publically call it a MISTAKE…hmmm. I am glad we all are working together to give words and validation to the hidden dynamic in this.

  3. Maggie,

    Darn it! I was on my way to bed…. then I stopped to read this, & ended up leaving a mini-rant on the original post, to applaud the author, and dig at one of the commenters (though they probably won’t get it…)

    Good find, milady mmijst…

    gigoid

Leave a Reply

