If My Words Scare You Away

If my words scare you away, then before you go please drag me down the hallway
and cut out any major functioning organ.
Just throw it away! I will not want a heart that beats for
the past. I will not want a digestive system that
wants to puke at the thought of digesting.
I will not want a brain to give me memories, nightmares,
hopes, fears, daydreams and fantasies.

Mostly, I will not want this heart that beats for
the things I want the most.

So, if my words scare you away from me then, before you go, would
you please, PLEASE, drag me down the hallway and cut out
my heart?

5 thoughts on “If My Words Scare You Away

  1. “I will not want a heart that beats for
    the past. I will not want a digestive system that
    wants to puke at the thought of digesting.
    I will not want a brain to give me memories, nightmares,
    hopes, fears, daydreams and fantasies.”

    YES. oh my god. this is everything. such a strong and truthful image. if these organs function in these ways, just cut them out.

Leave a Reply

